If I fall in love some day

If I fall in love some day

for you, my dear, I will write

verses from my heart that sings

hymns that will sound so sweet

Yet laced in hurt, once so deep

from a past, my love still bleeds

 

If I fall in love some day,

forgive my heart the scars it bears

and my pain doesn’t feel, but despairs

for broken things are naked

my edges, dear, they’re jagged

 

If I fall in love some day,

bless your soul, oh, darling soul

you’ve made me whole, don’t you know

to feel like gold, my all you own,

heart and soul.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

